Home » Academic Programs » Academic Calendar
Spring Semester 2022
January 13, 2022 Thursday Spring 1: Undergraduate and MED term begins
January 14, 2022 Friday Spring 1: Last day to add/change classes
January 17, 2022 Monday Martin Luther King Day Holiday
February 10, 2022 Thursday Spring 1: Midterm grades due
March 1, 2022 Tuesday Spring 1: Last day to drop a class
March 3-4, 2022 Thursday-Friday Spring 1: Final exams
March 4, 2022 Friday Spring 1: Undergraduate term ends
Mar 7-11, 2022 Monday- Friday Spring Break
March 14, 2022 Monday Spring 2: Undergraduate classes begin
March 15, 2022 Tuesday Spring 2: Last day to add/change classes
April 7, 2022 Thursday Spring 2: Midterm grades due
April 15-18, 2022 Friday-Monday Easter Holiday
May 2, 2022 Monday Spring 2: Last day to drop a class
May 2, 2022 Monday Spring 2: Last day of class
May 4-5, 2022 Wednesday-Thursday Spring 2: Final Exams
May 5, 2022 Thursday Spring 2: Undergraduate term ends
May 5, 2022 Thursday Spring 2: MED term ends
May 6, 2022 Friday-Saturday Commencement Weekend
Summer Semester 2022
May 9, Monday Summer A: MBA, RN-BSN, BA-BSAD classes begin
May 10, Tuesday Summer A: Last day to add/change classes
May 31, Tuesday Summer 1: Undergraduate classes begin
June 1, Wednesday Summer 1: Last day to add/change classes
June 23, Thursday Summer A: Last day to drop a class
June 24, Friday Summer A: MBA, RN-BSN, BA-BSAD term ends
June 27, Monday Summer B: MBA, RN-BSN, BA-BSAD classes begin
June 28, Tuesday Summer B: Last day to add/change classes
June 30, Thursday Summer 1: Undergraduate term ends
July 5, Tuesday Summer 2: Undergraduate classes begin
July 6, Wednesday Summer 2: Last day to add/change classes
Aug 3, Wednesday Summer 2: Last day to drop classes
Aug 5, Friday Summer 2: Undergraduate term ends
Aug 11, Thursday Summer B: Last day to drop a class
Aug 12, Friday Summer B: MBA, RN-BSN, BA-BSAD term ends
FALL-WINTER 2022
Aug 10 Wednesday Convening session
Aug 11, 12 Thursday, Friday Faculty In-Service
Aug 11-14 Thursday-Sunday Mountaineer Camp
Aug 12 Friday Late Registration
Aug 15 Monday Fall 1, Fall A, Fall 15 week: Undergraduate and Graduate classes begin
Aug 16 Tuesday Fall 1, Fall A, Fall 15 week: Last day to add, change or drop a course without a grade
Aug 17 Wednesday Convocation
Aug 18 Thursday VN J2 Term ends
Aug 29 Monday VN J3 Term begins
Sep 5 Monday Labor Day Holiday
Sep 8 Thursday Fall 1: Midterm grades due
Sep 16-18 Friday-Sunday Family Weekend
Sep 20 Tuesday Fall 1, Fall A: Last day to drop a course
Sep 27 Tuesday Fall 1, Fall A: Last day of classes
Sep 29, 30 Thursday, Friday Fall 1, Fall A: Final Exams
Sep 30 Friday End of Fall 1, Fall A
Oct 3- 5 Monday-Wednesday Fall Break
Oct 6 Thursday Fall 2, Fall B: Classes begin
Oct 6 Thursday Fall 15 week: Midterm grades due
Oct 7 Friday Fall 2, Fall B: Last day to add, change or drop a course without a grade
Nov 1 Tuesday Fall 2: Midterm grades due
Nov 1 Tuesday Early registration for Spring Semester
Nov 11 Friday Fall 2, Fall B, Fall 15 week: Last day to drop a course
Nov 18 Friday Fall 2, Fall B, Fall 15 week: Last day of classes
Nov 21, 22 Monday, Tuesday Fall 2, Fall B, Fall 15 week: Final Exams
Nov 22 Tuesday Fall 2, Fall B, Fall 15 week: Term ends
Nov 23-25 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 28 Monday Winter: Undergraduate classes begin
Dec 9 Friday VN J3 Term Ends
Dec 9 Friday Graduate, Undergraduate & Vocational Nursing Commencement
Dec 13 Tuesday Winter: Last day to drop a course
Dec 16 Friday Winter: Undergraduate term ends
SPRING 2023
Jan 4 Wednesday Vocational Nursing J1 term begins
Jan 13 Friday New undergraduate student orientation/late registration
Jan 16 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
Jan 17 Tuesday Spring 1, Spring A, Spring 15 week Undergraduate and Graduate classes begin
Jan 18 Wednesday Spring 1, Spring A, Spring 15 week Last day to add, change or drop a course without a grade
Feb 14 Tuesday Spring 1 Midterm grades due
Feb 24 Friday Spring 1, Spring A Last day to drop a course
Feb 28 Tuesday Spring 1, Spring A Last day of class
Mar 2 Thursday Spring 15 week Midterm grades due
Mar 2, 3 Thursday, Friday Spring 1, Spring A Final Exams
Mar 3 Friday End of Spring 1, Spring A
Mar 6-10 Monday-Friday Spring Break
Mar 13 Monday Spring 2, Spring B Classes begin
Mar 14 Tuesday Spring 2, Spring B Last day to add, change or drop a course without a grade
Apr 3 Monday Early registration for Fall Semester
Apr 7-10 Friday-Monday Easter Holiday
Apr 13 Thursday Spring 2 Midterm grades due
Apr 21 Friday Spring 2, Spring B, Spring 15 week Last day to drop a course
Apr 21 Friday VN J1 Term ends
Apr 24 Monday VN J2 Term begins
Apr 26 Wednesday Student Academic Achievement Showcase
Apr 28 Friday Spring 2, Spring B, Spring 15 week Last day of classes
May 1,2 Monday, Tuesday Spring 2, Spring B, Spring 15 week Final Exams
May 5 Friday Spring 2, Spring B, Spring 15 week: Term Ends
May 5 Friday Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement

Contact