2019-2020 Academic Calendar

May 13, Monday Summer A: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin
May 16, Thursday Summer A: Last day to add, change or drop a course without a grade
May 27, Monday Memorial Day holiday
May 28, Tuesday Summer A: Last day to drop a course
June 3, Monday Summer I: Graduate Education and undergraduate classes begin
June 5, Wednesday Summer I: Last day to add, change or drop a course without a grade
June 18, Tuesday Summer I: Last day to drop a course
June 22, Saturday MD 1
June 28, Friday Summer A: Final Exams, term ends
July 3, Wednesday Summer I: Final exams, term ends
July 4, Thursday Independence Day Holiday
July 8, Monday Summer II: Classes begin
July 8, Monday Summer B: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin
July 11, Thursday Summer II: Last day to add, change or drop a course without a grade
July 11, Thursday Summer B: Last day to add, change or drop a course without a grade
July 13, Saturday MD 2
July 23, Tuesday Summer II: Last day to drop a course
July 27, Saturday MD 3
July 30, Tuesday Summer B: Last day to drop a course
August 8, Thursday Summer II: Final exams, term ends
August 23, Friday Summer B: Final exams, term ends
August 9, Friday Convening session
August 10-18, Sat.-Sun. New student orientation
August 12-15, Mon.-Thurs. Faculty In-Service
August 16, Friday Late Registration
August 16, Friday VN J2 Term Ends
August 19, Monday Fall Semester: Undergraduate and Graduate Education classes begin
August 23, Friday Fall Semester: Last day to add courses and change sections
August 23, Friday Convocation
August 26, Monday VN J3 classes begin
August 27, Tuesday Fall Semester: Last day to drop a course without a grade
September 2, Monday Fall A: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin
September 2, Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 5, Thursday Fall A: Last day to drop a course without a grade
September 13, Friday Fall senior thesis first draft due
September 17, Tuesday Fall A: Last day to drop a course
September 19, Thursday Fall Semester: 4 week grades due
September 27, Friday Application for admission to Teacher Education
October 4, Friday Fall senior thesis second draft due
October 4, Friday Spring senior thesis committee formed
October 10, Thursday Fall Semester: Mid-term grades due
October 14-15, Mon.-Tues. Fall Break
October 18, Friday Fall A: MBA, RN-BSN term ends
October 24, Thursday, 1p.m. Fall Semester: Last day to drop a class
October 28, Monday Fall B: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin
October 31, Thursday Fall B: Last day to drop a course without a grade
November 1-3, Friday – Sunday Family weekend
November 4-22 Early registration for Spring Semester 2020
November 8, Friday Fall senior thesis final draft due
November 12, Tuesday Fall B: Last day to drop a course
November 27-29 Wed. – Fri. Thanksgiving Holiday
December 3, Tuesday Fall Semester: Last class day
December 4, Wednesday Fall Semester: Reading Day
December 5, 6, 9, 10 Fall Semester: Final Exams
December 11, Wednesday Fall Semester: Undergraduate, Graduate Education, & VN terms end
December 12, Thursday, 5pm Baccalaureate Service
December 13, Friday Fall B: MBA, RN-BSN term ends
December 13, Friday, 10 am Graduate, Undergraduate and Vocational Nursing Commencement
January 6, Monday Vocational Nursing J1 classes begin
January 6, Monday Spring A: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin
January 9, Thursday Spring A: Last day to drop a course without a grade
January 10, Friday New undergraduate student orientation/late registration
January 13, Monday Spring Semester: Undergraduate and Graduate Education classes begin
January 17, Friday Spring Semester: Last day to add courses and change sections
January 20, Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
January 21, Tuesday Spring A: Last day to drop a course
January 22, Wednesday Spring Semester: Last day to drop a course without a grade
February 13, Thursday Spring Semester: 4-week grades due
February 14, Friday Spring senior thesis first draft due
February 14, Friday Application for admission to Teacher Education
February 14, Friday Application for admission to Clinical Teaching
February 14, Friday Fall senior thesis committee formed
February 21, Friday Spring A: MBA, RN-BSN term ends
February 28, Friday Spring senior thesis second draft due
March 2, Monday Spring B: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin
March 5, Thursday Spring B: Last day to drop a course without a grade
March 12, Thursday Spring Semester: Mid-term grades due
March 16-20, Mon.-Fri. Spring Break
March 17, Tuesday Spring B: Last day to drop a course
March 26, Thurs. 1pm Spring Semester: Last day to drop a course
March 30-April 17 Early registration for Fall Semester 2020
April 3, Friday Spring senior thesis final draft due
April 10-13, Fri. – Mon. Easter holiday
April 17-19, Fri. – Sun. Recall
April 16, Thursday Student Academic Achievement Showcase
April 17, Friday VN J1 term ends
April 17, Friday Spring B: MBA, RN-BSN term ends
April 20, Monday VN J2 term begins
April 28, Tuesday Spring Semester: Last class day
April 29, Wednesday Spring Semester: Reading Day
April 30, May 1, 4, and 5 Spring Semester: Final Exams
May 6, Wednesday Spring Semester: Undergraduate and Graduate Education term ends
May 8, Friday, 5pm Baccalaureate Service
May 9, Sat. 10am Commencement
May 11, Monday Summer A: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin

Contact:

Registrar