Request Information
   
Apply Today

Academic Calendar

//Academic Calendar
Academic Calendar2018-10-24T13:21:57+00:00

2018-2019 Academic Calendar

August 12-17, Sun.-Fri. New student orientation
August 13-17, Mon.-Fri. Faculty In-Service
August 17, Friday Late Registration
August 17, Friday VN J2 Term Ends
August 20, Monday Graduate Education and undergraduate classes begin
August 24, Friday Last day to add courses and change sections
August 24, Friday Convocation
August 27, Monday Fall A: MBA, RN-BSN, VN J3 classes begin
August 28, Tuesday Last day to drop a course without a grade
September 3, Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 7, Friday Fall senior thesis first draft due
September 20, Thursday 4 week grades due
September 28, Friday Fall senior thesis second draft due
September 28, Friday Spring senior thesis committee formed
September 28, Friday Application for admission to Teacher Education
October 8-9, Mon.-Tues. Fall Break
October 11, Thursday Mid-term grades due
October 12, Friday Fall A: MBA, RN-BSN term ends
October 19-21, Friday – Sunday Family weekend
October 22, Monday Fall B: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin
October 25, Thursday, 1p.m. Last day to drop a class
October 29-November 16 Early registration
November 9, Friday Fall senior thesis final draft due
November 21-23 Wed. – Fri. Thanksgiving Holiday
December 7, Friday Fall B: MBA, RN-BSN term ends
December 11, Tuesday Last day of classes; Graduate Education, Undergraduate, & VN terms end
December 13, Thursday, 5pm Baccalaureate Service
December 14, Friday, 10 am Graduate, Undergraduate and Vocational Nursing Commencement
January 2, Wednesday Vocational Nursing J1 classes begin
January 11, Friday New undergraduate student orientation/late registration
January 14, Monday Spring A: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin
January 14, Monday Graduate Education and undergraduate classes begin
January 18, Friday Last day to add courses and change sections
January 21, Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
January 22, Tuesday Last day to drop a course without a grade
February 1, Friday Spring senior thesis first draft due
February 14, Thursday 4-week grades due
February 15, Friday Application for admission to Teacher Education
February 15, Friday Application for admission to Student Teaching
February 15, Friday Spring senior thesis second draft due
February 15, Friday Fall senior thesis committee formed
March 1, Friday Spring A: MBA, RN-BSN term ends
March 7, Thursday Mid-term grades due
March 11-15, Mon.-Fri. Spring Break
March 11, Monday Spring B: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin
March 21, Thurs. 1pm Last day to drop a course
April 1-18 Early registration
April 5, Friday Spring senior thesis final draft due
April 5-7, Fri. – Sun. Recall
April 11, Thursday Student Academic Achievement Showcase
April 18, Thursday VN J1 term ends
April 19-22, Fri. – Mon. Easter holiday
April 23, Tuesday VN J2 term begins
April 26, Friday Spring B: MBA, RN-BSN term ends
May 8, Wednesday Last day of classes; Graduate Education and Undergraduate term ends
May 10, Friday, 5pm Baccalaureate Service
May 11, Sat. 10 am Commencement
May 13, Monday Summer A: MBA, RN-BSN classes begin

Contact:

Registrar