Schreiner University Seal


McCormick, Charlie

Charlie McCormick
Charlie McCormick, PhD
Presidents Office
Schreiner University Seal


Frampton, Travis

Travis Frampton
Travis Frampton, PhD
Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost

Muse, Bill

Bill Muse
Bill Muse
Executive Vice President
Administration and Finance

Tuschak, Mark

Mark Tuschak
Mark Tuschak
Vice President for Student Recruitment, External Affairs, Marketing & Communications

Costley, Lucien

Lucien Costley
Lucien Costley, PhD
Interim Vice President for Administration and Finance
Institutional Research and Analysis

Quick, Rex

Rex Quick
Rex Quick
Interim Vice President of Infrastructure and Chief Information Officer
Information Technology Services

Hueber, Charlie

Charlie Hueber
Charlie Hueber, PhD
Dean of Students
Student Services

Jenschke, Danielle

Danielle Jenschke
Danielle Jenschke
Director of Admissions and Educational Partnerships

Comuzzie, Diana

Diana Comuzzie
Diana Comuzzie, PhD
Developer of Health Professionals Program

Diffen, Marta

Marta Diffen
Marta Diffen
Director of Development


Davis, Bill

Bill Davis
Bill Davis, PhD
Dean of Faculty | Professor of Chemistry
Academic Affairs

Woods, William

William Woods
William Woods, PhD
Dean of Academic Support and Student Outcomes
Student Outcomes


  • B.A., M.A., Southwest Texas State University
  • Ph.D., Texas Woman’s University

Founder of the Schreiner University Chautauqua Lecture Series:

The Robert P. Hallman Chautauqua Lecture Series showcases the very finest faculty of Schreiner University, those professors writing, researching and publishing in a variety of academic fields.  These stimulating and engaging lectures are held monthly and are free and open to the public.

Current Projects
This year Woods will present his scholarly article, “Feeding the Professional Assassin: The Significance of Food in William Golding’s Brothers” at the First International Food Conference hosted by University of Texas at San Antonio, as well as read from his original fiction and poetry at the New Texas/Windhover Mary Hardin Baylor Literary Festival, the Texas Association of Creative Writing Teachers annual meeting, and the Southwest Popular Culture Conference in Albuquerque.

Woods is currently completing his first textbook on creative writing, “Crafting Your Short Fiction.”

Organizational Chart

Board of Trustees

Board Officers

T. Weir Labatt III
T. Weir Labatt III

Vice Chair
Ross Rommel

Carol McDonald


Board Members

Jim Alsup

Cecil Atkission

Henry “Bud” Benning

Jo Beran

John Brantley

Richard Cree

Jeff Dyke

Becky Ferguson

Warren Ferguson

Page Foshee

Gerry Griffin

Derek Hansen

William Harrison

Brett Lindig

Jack McGuire

Kevin Moriarty

Dan Ostos

Michael Pate

Jane Ragsdale

Karl Ransleben

William Reid M.D.

Ross Rommel

J. D. Salinas

Otto Schwethelm

Robert Scott

Carol Swanson

Ron Tefteller

Jack Tompkins

Dave Weekley

Advisory Trustees

Thomas Baldwin

Rev. Kristi Blankman

Carlos Campos M.D.

J.B. “Bubba” Coskey

Sue Cummings

Ben Davis

Heather Green

Barry Hendler

Janet McKinney

Lea Nye

Tom Pappas

Robert Parker

Jill Reno Simpson

Trustee Emeritus

† Nancy Anguish

† James Avery

† Peter Baldwin

† Neil Griffin

† Robert Trull

President Emeritus

Sam Junkin

Tim Summerlin