Campus News 2011

For Immediate Release
March 1, 2011

Schreiner University Students Earn Dean's List Distinction

KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University of Kerrville has named 136 students to its Dean’s List. To qualify for the Dean’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.3 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the fall 2010 term: Carlos Aguilar, Saira Avila, Heidi Carpenter, Kristen Downey, Samantha Garcia, Stefanie Hill, Amanda Hoffman, Allison Ingram, Michelle Irby, Christopher Kocay, Carl LeStourgeon, Jocelynn Machis, Calla McGilvray, Molly Mullins-Burney, Jessica Roberts, Melissa Steiner, David Theis, Malcolm Thomas, Amanda Weatherly, Troy Weeks, Jennifer Whetstone and Blake Wilson, all of Kerrville; Dawn Foster-Wood and Larry Fridell of Ingram; Shelby Ligon and Elizabet Quinones of Hunt; Liliana Guia, Carolina Robles, Darin Smith and Malinda Stanton, all of Comfort; Katlynd Imbody, Cindy Mangold, Noah Robison and Kayla Rohrbach, all of Bandera; Cade Hord, Sara Leonard, and Michael Weisinger of Medina; James Hite and Teresa Gaitan of Uvalde; Deborah Makowsky of Mountain Home; Trevor McCain and Michelle Nebgen of Fredericksburg; Shannan Baird and Katherine Stroup of Boerne; Chelsea Ensinger of Fair Oaks Ranch; Candy Althaus, Michael Anderson, Sovreyne Chadwick, Rebecca Chiaro, Megan Hart, Matthew Moreno, Natasha Pepin, Ashley Perez, William Ramon, Stephanie Rios, Virginia Temple, William Tennant, Justin Thacker and Garrett Ward, all of San Antonio; Charles Hobbs of Helotes; Erika Hillard of Schertz; John Kiefer of Seguin; Bradley Thomas of Universal City; Page Draper, Marc Estrada, Erika Hendricks, Matthew Lowe, Erin McCarthy and Ethan Parker, all of Austin; Andrew Rouse of Corpus Christi; Taira Alderman of Stockdale; Dionel Alves, Stephanie Bosch and Amy Cade of Houston; Owen Corn, Michael Papes and Cara Pilgrim of The Woodlands; Erika Neuenfeldt of Conroe; Travis Barter of Garden Ridge; Keisha Bedwell of Granbury; Santos Benitez, Virginia Kapchinski and Kendra Pond of Brenham; Jordan Brewer and Vincent Molina of New Braunfels; Elizabeth Calderon of Katy; Amber Campillo of Harlingen; Brittany Cardwell of Spring Branch; Kevin Cardwell of Odessa; Marian Collier of Terrell; Allison Dietz of Round Rock; Casey Dilworth of Kingsland; Matthew Ellerbe of Live Oak; Raevin Feltner of La Vernia; Charley Gates of Cypress; David Gonzalez of Brownsville; Jameson Grasshoff of Hallettsville; Cassandra Hardin of Saint Hedwig; Rose Queen of Georgetown; Tyler Laughlin of Wimberley; Briahna Logan of The Colony; Emilee Lockridge of Flint; Heather Hausman of Grey Forest; Daniel Hicks of Mount Vernon; Heather Jackson of Devine; Nathan Jones of Kingwood; Rebecca Klotz of Flower Mound; Colin Lawson of Sabinal; Shana Martin of Spring; Genevieve Monroe of Galveston; Laura Nentrup of Burleson; Nicholas Newland of Bellaire; Megan Novosad of Marlin; Devin Rathbun of Rancho Viejo; Seth Reed of Floresville; April Reyes of Natalia; Laci Schupp of Marion; Katherine Seligman of Magnolia; Ashley Simon of Midland; Valerie Smith of Premont; Amanda Sorensen of Elgin; Kelley Spahn of Gonzales; Arlo Swanson of Bulverde; Lacey Warner of Palacios; Chelsea Watters of Humble; Jennifer Weber of Leander; Keyawna Danai of Las Vegas, NV; Connor Duran of Jacksonville, FL; Raquel Godinez of Mexico, MX; Adam Hulisz of Costa Mesa, CA; Claire Longabaugh of Kansas City, MO; Dianne Lujano of Colorado Springs, CO; Alfonso Rodriguez of Estado de Mexico, MX; Kevin Sampson of Sisters, OR; Josiah Smith of West Chesterfield MA, and John Zatkovich of Yonkers, NY.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our website at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.
  « 2011 NEWS INDEX