Campus News 2011

For Immediate Release
February 16, 2011

Schreiner University Students Earn President’s List Distinction

KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University has named 151 students to its President’s List. To qualify for the President’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.7 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the fall 2010 term: Carrie Armstrong, Luke Berry, William Bowman, Jennifer Boynton, Rebecca Coursey, LeeAnn Farish, Christopher Fuqua, Ethan Grothues, Jennifer Guthrie, Alexander Hammond, Brandi Hinojosa, Michael Hofman, James Aaron, Clayson Lambert, Hannah McDonald, David McGuff, Lena Meadows, Anne Messina, Janee Odom, Matthew Parmley, Kristofor Pipes, Lindsey Rhoden, Kathleen Skinner-Hall, Jonathan Smith and Sean Tokaz, all of Kerrville; Alma Avalos of Junction; Ruben Aguilar, Amber Bernhard, Whitney Davis, Katie Klohn and Lou Cinda Pohler, all of Fredericksburg; Josephine Eaton, Jessica Lee, Mary Elizabeth Smith and Caitlin Barney Weinheimer, all of Ingram; Antonio Ramirez, of Hunt; Brianna Hamlyn and Norma Hernandez of Comfort; Brandon Gaston of Center Point; William Craig of Harper; Rachel Calloway, Derek Draper and Sarah Stillwell, of Bandera; Maria Diosdado, Stephen Sewell and Bradley Shearhart, of Medina; Laura Bower, Casondra Embrey, Elizabeth Fawcett, Elizabeth Ferry, Karli Fischer, Rylie Pankratz, John Rice and Lincoln Woods, all of Boerne; Miguel Aguilar, Denise Begley, Danielle DeBacker, Denise DeBacker, Jana DeJesus, Avery Gil, Daniella Gomez, Anna Hull, Oscar Ibieta, Joanne King, Austin Loza, Carol Pope, Jake Ribak, Stephanie Samayoa, Elizabeth Stewart, Patrice Sullivan, Erica Taylor, Joseph Warren and Colin Williams, all of San Antonio; Andrew Brock, Jeffery Engel, Kevin Greathouse and Maegan Harris, all of Austin; Justin Atchley and Savannah Bittner of Seguin; Lindsay Fox, Benjamin Jackson and Ashley Jemison, of Corpus Christi; Ashly Bouthot and Mariah Bussey of Cibolo; Shelby Stevens and Brittany Vargas of New Braunfels; Jane Kadirhan, Stephanie Mendoza, Sarah Newberry and Victor Salinas, of Pflugerville; Braden Barnett of Fort Worth; Audrey Abell of Columbus; Darrin Alba of Harker Heights; Kayla Avirett of West Columbia; Andrew Bell and Ashley Swallow of Seabrook; Michael Benedetto of Allen; Audra Burnap of Grand Prairie; Jamie Burns and Misty Fletcher of La Vernia; Joshua Cheney of Conroe; Jake Crawley of Granbury; Katherin Debinski of Del Rio; Randi Dunlap of Burnet; Marilie Duran and Hannah Riggs of Charlotte; Benjamin Enslow of Floresville; Roy Espinosa of San Benito; Arryn Fornof of Breckenridge; Kathleen Hagood and Parker Wells of Pleasanton; Jesse Hanrahan of Georgetown; Hope Hargrove of Abilene; Lucas Holmes of Grapevine; Holly Howard of Lytle; Rebecca Jones of Universal City; William Keaton of Sugar Land; Joseph Kuenz of Joshua; Daniel Kuntzelman of Helotes; Albert Lekach of Brownsville; Amanda Ludwig of Holland; Chelsea Mack and Kassie Stefan of Llano; Sarah Malone of Lakehills; Michael McGee of The Woodlands; Kelsey Moore of Coppell; Zachary Moyers of Cedar Park; Katie Murphy of Jourdanton; Marcus Myhaver and Tom Pappas of Houston; Rachel Naron of Plainview; Jacob Pitts of Sweeny; Aaron Rambo of Colleyville; Kevin Reder of Spring Branch; Celise Rice of Waring; Brianna Rose of Sachse; Danielle Schaefer of League City; Jeffrey Simpson of North Richland Hills; Hannah Southall of Granbury; Vanessa Vazquez of Copperas Cove; William Womack of Cleveland; Ian Barnes of Aloha, OR; Seth Bond of Ashburn, VA; Simone Date of Tucson, AZ; Joel Davis of Minnetonka, MN; Molly Dundon of Chantilly, VA; Robert Fontenot of South Bend, IN; Tayler Hobberlin of Costa Mesa, CA; Kimberley Nickel of Ventura, CA; Andrew Stallard of Simi Valley, CA, and Kelly Walsh of Mesa, AZ.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our website at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.

  « 2011 NEWS INDEX