Campus News 2011

For Immediate Release
August 16, 2011


KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University has named 168 students to its President’s List. To qualify for the President’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.7 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the spring 2011 term: Aurelio Almazan, Caleb Ambrose, Saira Avila, Luke Berry, William Bowman, Rachel Calloway, Rebecca Coursey, Kristen Downey, Robin Elmore, LeeAnn Farish, Samantha Garcia, Kathleen Garza, Ethan Grothues, Alexander Hammond, Aaron James, Hannah McDonald, Calla McGilvray, Mark Nugent, Stephen Odom, Naomi Prislovsky, Lindsey Rhoden, Jordan Siff, Jonathan Smith, Melissa Steiner, Brandi Stroud, Noor Tawfeeq, Daniel Thomas, Kimberly Way and Lindy Wellborn, all of Kerrville; Jessica Lee and Caitlin Weinheimer of Ingram; Shkynah Adame, Norma Hernandez, Carolina Robles and Malinda Stanton of Comfort; Brandon Gaston of Center Point; Ruben Aguilar, Amber Bernhard, Whitney Davis, Trevor McCain and Lou Pohler, all of Fredericksburg; Deborah Makowsky of Mountain Home; Alma Avalos of Junction; Bradley Shearhart of Medina; Derek Draper, Cindy Mangold and Sarah Stillwell of Bandera; Caitlin Gayle of Pipe Creek; Elizabeth Fawcett, Elizabeth Ferry, Karli Fischer, Laura Hooge, Christopher Reaves and Katherine Stroup, all of Boerne; Miguel Aguilar, Candi Althaus, Denise Begley, Danielle DeBacker, Denise DeBacker, Jana DeJesus, Avery Gil; Daniella Gomez, Hadassah Grainger, Giancarlo Greco, David Hinebaugh, Anna Hull, Austin Loza, Matthew Moreno, Carol Pope, Jake Ribak, Stephanie Rios, Michael Stewart, Erica Taylor, Justin Thacker, Joseph Warren and Colin Williams, all of San Antonio; Rebecca Jones of Universal City; John Kiefer of Seguin; Benjamin Enslow of Floresville; Daniel Kuntzelman and Stephanie Samayoa of Helotes; Kathleen Hagood and Parker Wells of Pleasanton; Andrew Brock, Marc Estrada, Erin McCarthy and Kenneth Ramos, all of Austin; Jane Kadirhan, Stephanie Mendoza and Sarah Newberry of Pflugerville; Rose Queen of Georgetown; Jordan Brewer of New Braunfels; Ryan Maia, Michael McGee and Cara Pilgrim of The Woodlands; Katie Murphy and Kendra Murphy of Jourdanton; Stephanie Bosch and Tom Pappas of Houston; William Keaton of Sugar Land; Genevieve Monroe of Galveston; Anne Messina of Beaumont; Chelsea Mack of Llano; Ashley Jemison of Corpus Christi; Katherin Debinski of Del Rio; Roy Espinosa and Melissa Millan of San Benito; David Gonzalez and Marissa Longoria of Brownsville; Hope Hargrove of Abilene; Justin Butler of Lubbock; Darrin Alba of Harker Heights; Keisha Bedwell, Jake Crawley and Hannah Southall of Granbury; Andrew Bell of Seabrook; Michael Benedetto of Allen; Franklin Benson of Florence; Brianna Benzinger of Lewisville; Audra Burnap of Grand Prairie; Jamie Burns of La Vernia; Mariah Bussey of Cibolo; Celina Davila of Premont; Hallet “Halli” Dickey of El Paso, Marilie Duran and Hannah Riggs of Charlotte; Arryn Fornof of Henderson; Jameson Grasshoff of Hallettsville; Cassandra Hardin of Saint Hedwig; Elizabeth Hitzfeld of Spring; Lucas Holmes of Grapevine; Holly Howard of Lytle; Nathan Jones of Kingwood; Colin Lawson of Sabinal; Rachel Lee of Santa Fe; Briahna Logan of The Colony; Amanda Ludwig of Holland; Justin Mills of Lakehills; Kelsey Moore of Coppell; Rachel Naron of Plainview; Kelsey Penn of Jonestown; Jacob Pitts of Sweeny; April Reyes of Natallia; Brianna Rose of Sachse; Laci Schupp of Marion; Ashley Simon of Midland; Amanda Sorenson of Elgin; Kelley Spahn of Gonzalez; Ashley Swallow of Seabrook; Arlo Swanson of Bulverde; Vanessa Vazquez of Copperas Cove; Chelsea Watters of Humble; William Womack of Cleveland; Keyawna Danai of Las Vegas, NV; Simone Date of Tucson, AZ; Joel Davis of Minnetonka, MN; Molly Dundon of Chantilly, VA; Robert Fontenot of South Bend, IN; Raquel Godinez of Matamoros Tamaulipas, Mexico; Tayler Hobberlin of Costa Mesa, CA; Claire Longabaugh of Kansas City, MO; Dianne Lujano of Colorado Springs, CO; Kimberley Nickel of Ventura, CA; Ayesho Safo of Jamestown, NC; Josiah Smith of West Chesterfield, MA; Andrew Stallard of Simi Valley, CA; Beth Yarberry of Hot Springs Village, AR, and John Zatkovich of Yonkers, NY.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our website at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.
  « 2011 NEWS INDEX