Campus News 2011

For Immediate Release
April 4, 2011

National Math Honor Society Inducts Nine at Schreiner

The The Schreiner Texas Mu chapter of Kappa Mu Epsilon, a national mathematics honor society, inducted nine new members at a special ceremony March 30 in the Scarle-Philips room of the William Logan Library on the Schreiner campus.

The students recognized for academic distinction, high scholastic standards and professional merit are Brittany Cardwell, of Spring Branch, Texas; Rebecca Chiaro, San Antonio; Danielle DeBacker, San Antonio; Molly Hutcherson, Pflugerville, Texas; William Keaton, Sugar Land, Texas; Austin Loza, San Antonio; Amanda Ludwig, Holland, Texas; Marcus Myhaver, Houston; and Madison Nelson, Ingram, Texas. Dr. William Sliva and Dr. Clinton Coles, both professors of mathematics at Schreiner, are the group’s advisors.
Eight students in Logan Library Grand Hall

Schreiner University’s Texas Mu chapter of Kappa Mu Epsilon, a mathematics honor society, recently inducted nine new members. Pictured, left to right, are Marcus Myhaver, from Houston; Molly Hutcherson, Pflugerville, Texas; Danielle DeBacker, San Antonio; Madison Nelson, Ingram, Texas; Brittany Cardwell, Spring Branch, Texas; Rebecca Chiaro, San Antonio; Amanda Ludwig, Holland, Texas; and William Keaton, Sugar Land, Texas. Not pictured: Austin Loza of San Antonio. The students were selected for academic distinction, scholastic standards and professionalism.

KME was founded in 1931 and now has 137 active chapters at U.S. colleges and universities that offer a strong mathematics major.

For more information about mathematics and other programs at Schreiner, visit the website at

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.
  « 2011 NEWS INDEX