class by the river

Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics

CALENDAR

Biochemistry

Schreiner University offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) degree and a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree with a major in Biochemistry. Biochemistry is a multidisciplinary major.

Biology

Students who major in biology may pursue a number of postgraduate directions including education, industry, and graduate study. Graduate study may require additional coursework in biology.

Chemistry

Schreiner University offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) degree and a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree with a major in Chemistry. 

Engineering 3-2

The 3-2 Engineering Degree Program is a dual-degree option offered in conjunction with universities that provide baccalaureate study in engineering.

Exercise Science

Schreiner University offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) or a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree with a major in Exercise Science.

Mathematics

Schreiner is known for its high academic standards, for its student-centered learning environment (each student is known by faculty and treated as an individual), and for the success its students have here and after they leave.

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

The new four year Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) degree program at Schreiner University will allow the Hill Country to grow a local supply of quality RNs to help meet such rising healthcare demand in and around our own community.

Vocational Nursing

The Vocational Nurse plays an important role in today's health services by providing patient care to all age groups.

Sport Management

Schreiner offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Sport Management.

Public Health

The BS in Public Health will provide students the opportunity to work in health-related fields with a focus on primary prevention, health promotion and health advocacy for populations.

Midori Acker Acker, Midori
Clinical Adjunct of Nursing
(830) 792-7481  |  mlacker@schreiner.edu

Dr. Debbie Arbique Arbique, Dr. Debbie
Adjunct Faculty
RN-to-BSN Online Program
(214) 648-2968  | daarbique@schreiner.edu

Dr. Kim Arvidsson Arvidsson, Dr. Kim
Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Office:  Moody 209
(830) 792-7249  |  kdarvidsson@schreiner.edu

Lillian Barron Barron, Lillian
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: Trull Science 223C
llbarron@schreiner.edu

Dr. Brian Bernard

Bernard, Dr. Brian
Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Moody 115A
(830) 792-7322
bpbernard@schreiner.edu


Dr. Kyle Busing Busing, Dr. Kyle  bio
Associate Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Moody Science 115B
(830) 792-7118 |  jkbusing@schreiner.edu

Dr. Ryan Caesar Caesar, Dr. Ryan
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Moody 104A
(830) 792-7276  |  rmcaesar@schreiner.edu 

Emily Campeau Campeau, Emily
Nursing Retention Counselor
Adjunct Clinical Instructor of Nursing
(830) 792-7481  |  edcampeau@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cardea, Dr. Jane
Directory of Nursing
Office: Trull Science 223D
(830) 792-7343  |  jcardea@schreiner.edu

Dr. Clint Coles Coles, Dr. Clint   bio
Professor of Mathematics and Pre-Engineering
Office:  Moody Science 216
(830) 792-7245 |  ccoles@schreiner.edu

Dr. Diana Comuzzie Comuzzie, Dr. Diana
Dean, Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Professor of Biology
Office:  Moody Science 217
(830) 792-7244 |  comuzzie@schreiner.edu

Faculty Distel, Dr. Chris
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office:  Trull Science 110
(830) 792-7470 |  cadistel@schreiner.edu

Faculty Flett, Paul
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Office: Weir 108
(830) 792-7113  |  pwflett@schreiner.edu

Dr. Corrina Fox Fox, Corrina
Laboratory Instructor of Chemistry
Office: 
(830) 792-7438  |  cdfox@schreiner.edu

Dr. Ruth Grubesic Grubesic, Dr. Ruth
Assistant Professor for Nursing and Public Health
Office:  Trull Science 220
(830) 792-7250  |  rbgrubesic@schreiner.edu

Daniel Hicks Hicks, Daniel
Laboratory Instructor of Chemistry
Office:  Moody Science 202C
(830) 792-7437  |  dhicks@schreiner.edu

Dr. Meg Huddleston Huddleston, Dr. Margaret (Meg)  bio
Professor of Mathematics
Office:  Weir 208
(830) 792-7380 |  mbhuddleston@schreiner.edu

Tanya Jimenez Jimenez, Tanya   bio
Instructor of Mathematics
Office:  Moody Science 214
(830) 792-7311 |  tljimenez@schreiner.edu

Linda Kaufman Kaufman, Linda
Adjunct Instructor, Public Health
lmkaufman@schreiner.edu

Dr. Susan Klinedinst Klinedinst, Dr. Susan
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Moody 115B
(830) 792-7248  | SLKlinedinst@schreiner.edu

Faculty Lunsford, Dr. Julie
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: Trull Science 123
(830) 792-7463  |  jhlunsford@schreiner.edu

Vangie Martin Martin, Vangie
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 105
(830) 792-7388  |  emartin@schreiner.edu

Dr. Michael McGinnis McGinnis, Dr. Mike
Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Office: Weir 215
(830) 792-7253 |   mrmcginnis@schreiner.edu

Dr. Stefan Mecay Mecay, Dr. Stefan   bio 
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: Moody Science 213
(830) 792-7396 |  stmecay@schreiner.edu

Dr. Kiley Miller Miller, Dr. Kiley P.
Professor of Chemistry
Office:  Moody Science 202B
(830) 792-7247 l  kpmiller@schreiner.edu

Faculty Moreno, Loretta
Vocational Nursing Program Coordinator
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 114
(830) 792-7389 |   lamoreno@schreiner.edu

Faculty Moseley, Brigitte
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 002
(830) 792-7386  |  bmoseley@schreiner.edu

Mary Pautler Pautler, Mary
Clinical Education Center Coordinator, Nursing
Office:  Trull Science 223A
(830) 792-7323  |   mwpautler@schreiner.edu

Stephen Pautler Pautler, Steve
Adjunct Instructor, Public Health
jspautler@schreiner.edu

Carlo Piraino Piraino, Dr. Carlo
Clinical Adjunct of Nursing
(830) 792-7481  |  capiraino@schreiner.edu

Lesa Presley Presley, Lesa   bio
Instructor of Biology
Office:  Trull Science 120
(830) 792-7488  |  lnpresley@schreiner.edu

Faculty Pyeatt, Carolyn
Laboratory Instructor, Biology
Office: Moody Science 104C
(830) 792-7253 |  cbpyeatt@schreiner.edu

Dr. Angie Schladoer Schladoer, Dr. Angie
Adjunct Lab Instructor of Biology and Chemistry
Office: Weir 118
(830) 792-7385 | alschladoer@schreiner.edu

Faculty Shaw, Dr. Barry 
Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Weir 204
(830) 792-7421 |  bshaw@schreiner.edu

Amanda Thomson Thomson, Amanda
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Coordinator of Academic Support Services
Office: Dickey Hall 113
(830) 792-7414  |  amthomson@schreiner.edu

Dr. Danette Vines Vines, Dr. Danette
Professor of Chemistry
Office: Moody Science 202A
(830) 792-7447 |  drvines@schreiner.edu

Christine Walton Walton, Christine
Clinical Adjunct of Nursing
cgwalton@schreiner.edu

photo Wells, Dr. Tom
Professor Emeritus of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office: A.C. Schreiner 206
(830) 792-7343  |  tomwells@schreiner.edu

Faculty Zapata, Adrian
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: Trull Science 124
(830) 792-7270  |  alzapata@schreiner.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Faculty Repka, Paula
Administrative Assistant
Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Office: Moody Science 210
(830) 792-7438 |   prepka@schreiner.edu

Katie Woolery Woolery, Katie
Administrative Associate
Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Office: Trull Science 223B
(830) 792-7481 |   crwoolery@schreiner.edu

©