Faculty Directory

Faculty listed by Schools and in alphabetical order:
School of Liberal Arts
Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics


SCHOOL OF LIBERAL ARTS

Mary Grace Antony Antony, Dr. Mary Grace
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: A.C. Schreiner 214L
(830) 792-7341 |   mgantony@schreiner.edu

Darlene Bannister Bannister, Darlene
Registrar
Assistant Professor of History
Office: CCAC, 2nd Floor
(830) 792-7357  |   bannistr@schreiner.edu

Faculty Biel, Dr. Gary
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 211R
(830) 792-7453 |  gabiel@schreiner.edu

Faculty Bowie, Peggy
Adjunct Instructor of Communication Studies
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 104
(830) 792-7467 |   pkbowie@schreiner.edu

Faculty Byrne, Dr. David 
Professor of Psychology
Office:  Weir 210
(830) 792-7415 |  dbyrne@schreiner.edu

Faculty Byrne, Linda
Adjunct Instructor of English
Office:  Weir 219
(830) 792-7485 |  lsbyrne@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cockroft, Dr. Jeannette  bio
Associate Professor of History and Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 205
(830) 792-7267 |  jcockroft@schreiner.edu

Faculty Crandall, Dr. Donald (Don)   bio
Professor of Music
Office:  Weir 104
(830) 792-7328 |  dcrandal@schreiner.edu

Kathleen Croom Croom, Kathleen
Adjunct Instructor of IDST and Spanish
Office:  Weir 209
(830) 792-7416  |   kjcroom@schreiner.edu

Heather Cunningham Cunningham, Heather
Adjunct Instructor of Theatre
Office: Hanszen 5
(830) 792-7472 |   hecunningham@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cunningham, Jeffrey (Jeff) 
Adjunct Instructor of Theatre
Office:  Hanszen 5
(830) 792-7472 |  jbcunningham@schreiner.edu

Faculty Dunnahoo, Dr. Jay   bio
Conductor and Artistic Director, Symphony of the Hills
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 210
(830) 792-7469 |  jbdunnahoo@schreiner.edu

Faculty Ellers, Dr. Steven (Steve)
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 105
(830) 792-7433 |  slellers@schreiner.edu

George Eychner Eychner, George
Adjunct Instructor of Music
gleychner@schreiner.edu

Judy Ferguson Ferguson, Judy
Director of Church Vocations
Adjunct Instructor of Religion and Education
Office:  Campus Ministry Center
(830) 792-7287  |   jferguson@schreiner.edu

Faculty Gallik, Dr. Jude   bio
Director of Learning Support Services (LSS)
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Office:  Dickey Hall 215
(830) 792-7258 |  jgallik@schreiner.edu

Faculty Gilbert, Donald (Don)  bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
dkgilbert@schreiner.edu

Mike Grillo Grillo, Dr. Mike
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 118
(830) 792-7461  |   mcgrillo@schreiner.edu

Faculty Hannay, Sarah (Sally)  bio
Associate Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 202
(830) 792-7274  |  shannay@schreiner.edu

Faculty Henneke, Frederick (Fred)  bio
Adjunct Instructor of History and Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 207
(830) 792-7407  |   flhenneke@schreiner.edu

Dr. James Herget Herget, Dr. James (Jim)
Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 112
(830) 792-7423  |  jeherget@schreiner.edu

Faculty Huddleston, Dr. John   bio
Professor of History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201R
(830) 792-7286 |  jhuddles@schreiner.edu

Kathleen Hudson Hudson, Dr. Kathleen   bio
Professor of English
Office:  Weir 102
(830) 792-7409 |  khudson@schreiner.edu

Faculty Kahl, Michael   bio
Assistant Professor of Music
Office:  Weir 107 and Hanszen 3
(830) 792-7417 |  mgkahl@schreiner.edu

Lydia Kualapai Kualapai, Dr. Lydia   bio
Fulbright Scholar
Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 102
(830) 792-7413  |  lkkualapai@schreiner.edu

Faculty Lee, Bradford (Brad)   bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
btlee@schreiner.edu

Patricia Lee Lee, Patricia
Adjunct Instructor of Music
pklee@schreiner.edu

Susan Love Love, Susan
Adjunct Instructor of Music
sllove@schreiner.edu

Lori Mayles-Wells Mayles-Wells, Lori
Instructor of French
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 213
(830) 792-7410  |   llnoonan@schreiner.edu

Susie McCalla McCalla, Susie
Adjunct Instructor of English
smccalla@schreiner.edu

Faculty McCormick, Dr. Charlie
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of English
Office: Tom Murray Building 
(830) 792-7371 |  ctmccormick@schreiner.edu

Faculty McCormick, Kevin   bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
kcmccormick@schreiner.edu

Faculty Muskievicz, Dr. Krisann
Coordinator of Vesalius
Assistant Professor of English
Office:  Trull Residence Hall 134
(830) 895-7105 | kemuskievicz@schreiner.edu

Dr. Ryan Naughton Naughton, Dr. Ryan
Assistant Professor of British & World Literature
English Department
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 208
(830) 792-7402 | rpnaughton@schreiner.edu

Lynn Paulo-Smith Paulo-Smith, Lynn
Adjunct Instructor of Education
Office: Alumni House
(830) 792-7445 | lmpaulosmith@schreiner.edu

Faculty Porter, Timothy (Tim)   bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
trporter@schreiner.edu

Faculty Raatz, Dr. Tamara
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Office:  Weir 205  
(830) 792-7251 |  taraatz@schreiner.edu

Faculty Roberts, Matthew (Steve)
Adjunct Instructor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 208
(830) 792-7295 |  msroberts@schreiner.edu

Aurelia Rocha Rocha, Aurelia
Adjunct Instructor of Music
agrocha@schreiner.edu

Faculty Rockey, Bonnie  bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
blrockey@schreiner.edu

Faculty Roethler, Dr. Jeremy   bio
Assistant Professor of History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 203
(830) 792-7443  |  jsroethler@schreiner.edu

faculty Russo, Dr. Maureen
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: AC Schreiner 213
(830) 792-7271  | mrusso@schreiner.edu

Faculty Sander, Charles  bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
chsander@schreiner.edu

Tracy Schluter Schluter, Tracy
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 115
(830) 895-7108  |   tlschluter@schreiner.edu

Jan Schmidt Schmidt, Jan
Adjunct Instructor of Music

Faculty Sheffer, Eldon
Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy and Business
Office: Hoon Hall
(830) 792-7427 |  elsheffer@schreiner.edu

Denise Smith Smith, Denise
Adjunct Instructor of Education
Office: Alumni House
(830) 792-7445  |  dmsmith@schreiner.edu

Faculty Starr, Dr. Christopher (Cole)
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201L
(830) 792-7419 |  ccstarr@schreiner.edu

Faculty Sullivan, Dr. Claudia 
Professor of Theatre and Communication Studies
Office:  Hanszen 2
(830) 792-7401 |  csulliva@schreiner.edu

Faculty Summerlin, Dr. Tim
President
Professor of English
Office:  Tom Murray Building 
(830) 792-7346  |  tsummerl@schreiner.edu

Carrie West West, Dr. Carrie
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 116
(830) 895-7160  |   clwest@schreiner.edu

Faculty Woods, Dr. William   bio
Dean, School of Liberal Arts
Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 204L
(830) 792-7425 |  wwwoods@schreiner.edu

Michah Wrase Wrase, Michah
Adjunct Instructor of Psychology and IDST
mkwrase@schreiner.edu

Faculty Zhou, Long   bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
lzhou@schreiner.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Lydia Kualapai Nidever, Breanna
Administrative Assistant
School of Liberal Arts
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 106
(830) 792-7392  |   bsnidever@schreiner.edu

Margie Schwartz Schwartz, Margie
Orchestra Manager and Administrative Assistant
Symphony of the Hills
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 210
(830) 792-7469  |  mlschwartz@schreiner.edu

Faculty listed by Schools and in alphabetical order:
School of Liberal Arts
Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics


CAILLOUX SCHOOL OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Deborah Addison Addison, Dr. Deborah (Debby)
Assistant Professor of Education
Office:  Alumni House 115
(830) 895-7103  |  daddison@schreiner.edu

Faculty Backor, Dr. Karen   bio
Assistant Professor of Education
Office:  Alumni House 108
(830) 792-7379  |   ktbackor@schreiner.edu

Faculty Beeman, Peter
Adjunct Instructor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 102
(830) 792-7376 |   plbeeman@schreiner.edu

Katherine Campbell Campbell, Kathryn
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Office: Cailloux Hall 309
(830) 792-7458 |  kdcampbell@schreiner.edu

Daniel Coleman Coleman, Dr. Daniel
Assistant Professor of Business
Office: Cailloux Hall 123
(830) 792-7426 |  drcoleman@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cramer, Dr. Neva   bio
Associate Professor of Education
Director of Teacher Education
Office:  Alumni House 116
(830) 792-7266 |  nvcramer@schreiner.edu

Robert Gebbia Gebbia, Robert
Adjunct Instructor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 103
(830) 792-7376  |  rfgebbia@schreiner.edu

James Harris Harris, James
Visiting Assistant Professor of Visual Arts
Office:  Cailloux Hall 310
(830) 792-7260 | jharris@schreiner.edu

Jack Jackson Jackson, Jack   bio
Instructor of Information Systems
Office:  Cailloux Hall 203
(830) 792-7275 |   hljackson@schreiner.edu

Robert Kluting Kluting, Robert 
Adjunct Instructor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 103
(830) 792-7376  |  rdkluting@schreiner.edu

Dianne Kyle

Kyle, Dr. Dianne
Adjunct Professor of Education
Office: Alumni House 110
(830) 792-7445 |  dvkyle@schreiner.edu


Clay McClure McClure, Clay 
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Office:  Cailloux Hall 207
(830) 792-7468 |  cmmcclure@schreiner.edu

Faculty McCormack, Jay
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 108
(830) 792-7340 |  jtmccormack@schreiner.edu

Marcia McCulley McCulley, Marcia Rae   bio
Instructor of Visual Arts
WAA Director
Office:  Cailloux Hall 102
(830) 792-7244  | mrmcculley@schreiner.edu

Lynn Paulo-Smith Paulo-Smith, Lynn
Adjunct Instructor of Education
Office: Alumni House
(830) 792-7445 |  lmpaulosmith@schreiner.edu

Faculty Purifoy, Dr. Tom   bio
Professor of Education
Office:  Alumni House 117
(830) 792-7377 |  tpurifoy@schreiner.edu

Rex Quick Quick, Rexford
Assistant Professor of Library Science
Assistant Library Director
Office:  Logan Library Room 121
(830) 792-7313 | rwquick@schreiner.edu 

Faculty Rackley, James, C.
Adjunct Instructor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 103
(830) 792-7376  |    jcrackley@schreiner.edu

Serge Ryno Ryno, Dr. Serge
Assistant Professor of Business and Accounting
Office:  Cailloux Hall 210
(830) 792-7350  |   saryno@schreiner.edu

Charles Salter Salter, Dr. Charles  bio
Chair, Business Department
Associate Professor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 109
(830) 792-7395 |  crsalter@schreiner.edu

Sara Schmidt Schmidt, Sara
Associate Professor of Library Science
Office:  Library Room 123
(830) 792-7337 |  spschmidt@schreiner.edu

Dr. Candice Scott Scott, Dr. Candice
Dean of Student Success; Director of Logan Library
Professor of Library Science
Office: Logan Library Room 136
(830) 792-7318 | cscott@schreiner.edu

Eldon Sheffer Sheffer, Eldon
Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy and Business
Associate Director Church Relations
Office: Cailloux Hall 212
(830) 792-7427 |  elsheffer@schreiner.edu

Faculty Smith, Dr. David   bio
Dean, Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Professor of Graphic Design
Office:  Cailloux Hall 204
(830) 792-7398 |  dcsmith@schreiner.edu

Denise Smith Smith, Denise
Adjunct Instructor of Education
Office: Alumni House 110
(830) 792-7445 |  dmsmith@schreiner.edu

Ralph Turner Turner, Ralph
Instructor of Accounting
Office: Cailloux Hall 121
(830) 792-7255  |  rturner@schreiner.edu

Deborah Wartko-Conner Wartko-Conner, Debbie  bio
Assistant Professor of Visual Art and Photography
Office:  Cailloux Hall 206
(830) 792-7397 |  daconner@schreiner.edu

Mark Woodhull Woodhull, Dr. Mark   bio
Director of Graduate Business Studies
Professor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 211
(830) 792-7479 |  mdwoodhull@schreiner.edu

Priscilla Wright Wright, Priscilla
Adjunct Instruction of Education
Office:  Alumni House 110
(830) 792-7445  |  plwright@schreiner.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Liliana Lovisa Lovisa, Liliana
Administrative Assistant
Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Office: Cailloux Hall 220
(830) 792-7376 |  lmlovisa@schreiner.edu

Faculty Miller, LaVonne bio
Administrative Assistant
Education Department
Office: Alumni House 102
(830) 792-7455 |   lmiller@schreiner.edu


Faculty listed by Schools and in alphabetical order:
School of Liberal Arts
Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics


TRULL SCHOOL OF SCIENCES AND MATHEMATICS

Midori Acker Acker, Midori
Clinical Adjunct of Nursing
Office:  Weir 018
(830) 792-7335  |  mlacker@schreiner.edu

Faculty Arvidsson, Dr. Kim
Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Office:  Moody 209
(830) 792-7249  |  kdarvidsson@schreiner.edu

Lillian Barron Barron, Lillian
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: Trull Science 223C
llbarron@schreiner.edu

Dr. Brian Bernard Bernard, Dr. Brian
Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Weir 118
bpbernard@schreiner.edu

Kyle Busing Busing, Dr. Kyle  bio
Associate Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Office:  Moody Science 115B
(830) 792-7270 |  jkbusing@schreiner.edu

Dr. Ryan Caesar Caesar, Dr. Ryan
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Weir 215
(830) 792-7276  |  rmcaesar@schreiner.edu 

Emily Campeau Campeau, Emily
Nursing Retention Counselor
Adjunct Clinical Instructor of Nursing
Office: Weir 018
(830) 792-7335  |  edcampeau@schreiner.edu

Faculty Coles, Dr. Clint   bio
Professor of Mathematics and Pre-Engineering
Office:  Moody Science 216
(830) 792-7245 |  ccoles@schreiner.edu

Dr. Diana Comuzzie Comuzzie, Dr. Diana
Dean, Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Professor of Biology
Office:  Moody Science 217
(830) 792-7244 |  comuzzie@schreiner.edu

Faculty Distel, Dr. Chris
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office:  Trull Science 110
(830) 792-7470 |  cadistel@schreiner.edu

Patricia Eldredge Eldredge, Dr. Patricia
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office:  Weir 213
(830) 792-7406  |  paeldredge@schreiner.edu

Faculty Flett, Paul
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Office: Weir 108
(830) 792-7463 |  pwflett@schreiner.edu

Corrina Fox Fox, Corrina
Laboratory Instructor of Chemistry
Office: 
(830) 792-7438  |  cdfox@schreiner.edu

Patti Grota Grota, Dr. Patti
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office:  Trull Science 123
(830) 792-7463  |  pggrota@schreiner.edu

Ruth Grubesic Grubesic, Dr. Ruth
Assistant Professor for Nursing and Public Health
Office:  Trull Science 220
(830) 792-7250  |  rbgrubesic@schreiner.edu

photo Hicks, Daniel
Laboratory Instructor of Chemistry
Office:  Moody Science 202C
(830) 792-7437  |  dhicks@schreiner.edu

Faculty Huddleston, Dr. Margaret (Meg)  bio
Professor of Mathematics
Office:  Weir 208
(830) 792-7380 |  mbhuddleston@schreiner.edu

Faculty Jimenez, Tanya   bio
Instructor of Mathematics
Office:  Moody Science 214
(830) 792-7311 |  tljimenez@schreiner.edu

Susan Klinedinst Klinedinst, Dr. Susan
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Trull Science 124
(830) 792-7248  | SLKlinedinst@schreiner.edu

Kimberly MacNaughton MacNaughton, Kimberly
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 002
(830) 792-7386 |  kmacnaughton@schreiner.edu

Vangie Martin Martin, Vangie
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 105
(830) 792-7388  |  emartin@schreiner.edu

Michael McGinnis McGinnis, Dr. Mike
Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Office: Moody Science 104C
(830) 792-7246 |   mrmcginnis@schreiner.edu

Faculty Mecay, Dr. Stefan   bio 
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: Moody Science 213
(830) 792-7396 |  stmecay@schreiner.edu

Kiley Miller Miller, Dr. Kiley
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office:  Moody Science 202B
(830) 792-7247 l  kpmiller@schreiner.edu

Faculty Moreno, Loretta
Vocational Nursing Program Coordinator
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 114
(830) 792-7389 |   lamoreno@schreiner.edu

Faculty Pautler, Mary
Clinical Education Center Coordinator, Nursing
Office:  Trull Science 223A
(830) 792-7323  |   mwpautler@schreiner.edu

Carlo Piraino Piraino, Dr. Carlo
Clinical Adjunct of Nursing
Office:  Weir 018
(830) 792-7335  |  capiraino@schreiner.edu

Lesa Presley Presley, Lesa   bio
Instructor of Biology
Office:  Trull Science 120
(830) 792-7488  |  lnpresley@schreiner.edu

Faculty Pyeatt, Carolyn
Laboratory Instructor, Biology
Office: Moody Science 104A
(830) 792-7253 |  cbpyeatt@schreiner.edu

Faculty Rippstein, Dr. Lena
Director of Nursing
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office:  Trull Science 223D
(830) 792-7343  |  llrippstein@schreiner.edu

Dr. Angie Schladoer Schladoer, Dr. Angie
Adjunct Lab Instructor of Biology and Chemistry
Office: Moody 104C
(830) 792-7246 | alschladoer@schreiner.edu

Faculty Shaw, Dr. Barry 
Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Weir 204
(830) 792-7421 |  bshaw@schreiner.edu

Amanda Thomson Thomson, Amanda
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Admin Asst, Campus Ministry
Office: Campus Ministry Center
(830) 792-7414  |  amthomson@schreiner.edu

Faculty Vines, Dr. Danette
Professor of Chemistry
Office: Moody Science 202A
(830) 792-7447 |  drvines@schreiner.edu

Kelvin Wu Wu, Dr. Kelvin
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Moody Science 115A
(830) 792-7385 |  ctwu@schreiner.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Faculty Repka, Paula
Administrative Assistant
Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Office: Moody Science 210
(830) 792-7438 |   prepka@schreiner.edu

Katie Woolery Woolery, Katie
Administrative Assistant
Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Office: Trull Science 223B
(830) 792-7481 |   crwoolery@schreiner.edu


Faculty listed by Schools and in alphabetical order:
School of Liberal Arts
Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics

©